Young RJ Drops “The Detroit Project” with Phat Kat & Guilty Simpson

Coming off the heels of his successful freshman release “Blaq Royalty” featuring Pete Rock, Joyner Lucas, BJ The Chicago Kid & Boldy James. Young RJ now drops “The Detroit Project” with Guilty Simpson & Phat Kat. He also reintroduces some of his favorite productions by Jay Dee a.k.a J Dilla, Proof & De La Soul.

Young RJ on making of the new single:

“I messed with Phat Kat and Guilty because they carry a pedigree in Detroit, we all talkin about my nig**s struggling here in tha D, living in modern America is like hell for a man of color..”

In support of Slum Village’s 20th Anniversary, the group will be embarking on a world tour beginning in June.

Listen to “The Detroit Project” below, courtesy of Spotify.

About Bryson "Boom" Paul 432 Articles
If you are looking for ransom I can tell you I don't have money, but what I do have are a very particular set of skills. Skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share Your Love of Urban Entertainment